MINUTES: UBLY COMMUNITY SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING February 12, 2024

The Ubly Community Schools Board of Education met in regular session on Monday evening, February 12, 2024, at 7:00 p.m. in the Library. Board members were present namely: Clint Hagen, Ryan Kramer, Jake Maurer, & Joe Stacer. Board Members absent were namely Brad Hagen, Angie Hughes, & Tammy Peruski. Also in attendance was Joseph Candela, Superintendent.

The agenda was reviewed. A motion was made by Ryan Kramer and was seconded by Jake Maurer to amend the agenda by adding 9.6 – MASB Director Election – Jan Holz. Motion carried on a 4-0 vote.

A motion was made by Joe Stacer and was seconded by Ryan Kramer to approve the agenda as amended. Motion carried on a 4-0 vote.

The minutes of the January 4, 2024 Policy Committee Meeting were reviewed. It was moved by Joe Stacer and was seconded by Jake Maurer to approve the minutes as written. Motion carried on a 4-0 vote.

The minutes of the January 8, 2024 Regular Meeting were reviewed. It was moved by Jake Maurer and seconded by Joe Stacer to approve the minutes as written. Motion carried on a 4-0 vote.

The financial reports for January 2024 were approved by Ryan Kramer and seconded by Jake Maurer. The General Fund balance sheet shows cash balance of \$532,955.67. Total General Fund Accounts Payable Accruals including Payroll amounted to \$2.581.488.86. Motion carried on a 4-0 vote.

The following students were commended by the Administration & Board for being January Students of the Month:

Elementary:

January PBS Students of the Month:

1st Grade – Isaac Tenbusch

1st Grade – Jessalyn Bischer

1st Grade – Maggie Roberts

2nd Grade – Jakota Pawlosky

2nd Grade – Maverick Messing

2nd Grade – Remington Phillips

3rd Grade – Harper Belden

3rd Grade - Nicholas Valentine

4th Grade – Alex Dekoski

4th Grade – Zoe Grifka

5th Grade – Nick Warchuck

5th Grade – Nick Liebeskind

White Ticket Winners: Mrs. Bischer & Mrs. Klee Grand Prize Winner: McKenna Wolschleger

PTO Students of the Quarter:

1st Grade – Eli Gentner

1st Grade – Hanna Peddler

1st Grade – Myles Popiel

2nd Grade – Jayden Jurgess

2nd Grade – Roman Janowiak

2nd Grade – Maveric Messing

3rd Grade – Phoebe Coddington

3rd Grade – Ethan Dallas

4th Grade – Ariya Sansall

4th Grade – Georgia Rochefort

5th Grade – Broden Peruski

5th Grade – Emma Tenbusch

Staff member: Kris Wright

Staff Member Commendations:

2nd Grade Teachers: Claudia Kosinski, Jada Learman, & Sarah Franzel for their PBL project of the Great Kindness Project

Jr. & Sr. High School Students of the Month

6th Grade – Laura Romzek

7th Grade – Audra Maurer

8th Grade – Taylor Geiger

9th Grade - Travis Barnes

10th Grade – Ellexia Puvalowski

11th Grade – Grant Guza

12th Grade – Ryan Learman

Jr/Sr High School Staff Members of the Month: Mrs. Brenda June

A motion was made by Joe Stacer and was seconded by Jake Maurer to approve the Aduit 3 year renewal bid. Motion carried on a 4-0 vote.

A motion was made by Ryan Kramer and was seconded by Joe Stacer to approve the NEOLA – Special Updates as presented. Motion carried on a 4-0 vote.

A motion was made by Jake Maurer and was seconded by Ryan Kramer to approve the New Hire – Anthony Sweeney as Varsity Football Coach. Motion carried on a 4-0 vote.

A motion was made by Jake Maurer and was seconded by Joe Stacer to approve the returning spring coaches as presented. Motion carried on a 4-0 vote.

A motion was made by Ryan Kramer and was seconded by Joe Stacer to amend the 23/24 Revised Budget by adding the revised sinking fund Budget. Motion carried on a 4-0 vote.

A motion was made by Joe Stacer and was seconded by Jake Maurer to approve the 23/24 Revised General Fund Budget. A roll call vote was taken. Ayes: Jake Maurer, Joe Stacer, Ryan Kramer, & Clint Hagen. Motion carried on a 4-0 vote.

A motion was made by Ryan Kramer and was seconded by Jake Maurer to approve the 23/24 Revised Sinking Fund Budget. A roll call vote was taken. Ayes: Jake Maurer, Joe Stacer, Ryan Kramer, & Clint Hagen. Motion carried on a 4-0 vote.

A motion was made by Ryan Kramer and was seconded by Joe Stacer to approve MASB Director Election - Jan Holz. Motion carried on a 4-0 vote.

American Rescue Return to Learning Continuity Plan (ESSR-3) was discussed.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:20 pm.

The next Regular Meeting is scheduled for Monday, March 12, 2024 at 7:00 p.m. in the High School Library.

Tammy Peruski, Secretary